Shawley Way Tattenham Corner Epsom Downs Surrey KT18 5PD

  |

01737 350344

  |

info@shawley.surrey.sch.uk

SHAWLEY COMMUNITY PRIMARY SCHOOL

Term Dates

 

Term Dates Academic Year 2021/2022

Our term dates are set in line with the school term dates published on Surrey County Council's website (https://www.surreycc.gov.uk/schools-and-learning/schools/term-dates).  Each year the school has five in-service training days (INSET) which it uses for training staff. 

INSET days for 2021/2022: Wednesday 1st September 2021, Monday 1st November 2021, Friday 17th December 2021, Tuesday 4th January 2022, Monday 6th June 2022


Autumn Term 2021

INSET Day - Wednesday 1st September 2021

Start - Thursday 2nd September 2021

Please Note: This half Term finishes on Thursday 21st October 2021 due to an additional holiday on Friday 22nd October 2021 in lieu of the Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday which falls in the summer half-term break.

Half Term - Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021

INSET Day - Monday 1st November 2021

End of Term - Thursday 16th December 2021 (School Closes at 1.30pm)

INSET Day - Friday 17th December 2021


Spring Term 2022

INSET Day - Tuesday 4th January 2022

Start - Wednesday 5th January 2022

Half Term - Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 2022

End of Term - Friday 1st April 2022 (School Closes at 1.30pm)


Summer Term 2022

Start - Tuesday 19th April 2022

Half Term - Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022

INSET Day - Monday 6th June 2022

End of Term - Friday 22nd July 2022 (School Closes at 1.30pm)

 

Please review the school calendar for the very latest list of events and activities for the current Academic Year.